A promise is a promise.

A-kwadraat is a social enterprise that offers custom, rewarding and meaningful work to more than 600 people with a work disability. We emphasise their potential, capacities and capabilities. That emphasis on the positive is translated into solution-oriented thinking and acting in everything we do. Quality, safety and speed are an essential part of that. And you can count on us: a promise is a promise.

Contact us

Company history.

A-kwadraat was formed in 2019 after a fusion between Amival and Alito.

From a halfway home in the Begijnhof in Turnhout, Amival grew into a thriving sheltered workshop. Since 1964, we have been combining social, economic, societal and ecological aspects into a single company. This Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) is an important part of who we are. Today, A-kwadraat is a social enterprise that carries out activities for a broad client portfolio: from one-man businesses to multinationals in different sectors. Something we are very proud of.

Alito was launched in 1986, under the impulse of VKW Kempen and VIBO de Ring. The objective: create sustainable employment for former pupils of special needs education schools. For 25 years, woodworking was the main focus. Since the start of this century, green maintenance has become a secondary field. Alito has focused on international customers for its wood products and on a strong local presence for green maintenance in the provinces of Antwerp and Limburg.

See all of our activities

Corporate social responsibility.

Since launching in 1964, A-kwadraat has always attached great importance to sustainability. Together with our staff, we build long-term commitments. With proper training, targeted support and the right tools, they can perform their duties correctly. The idea of corporate social responsibility not only determines the way we look at people. It also forms the basis of our relationship with the economy, society and the environment.

Want to work together?

Une parole donnée est une parole tenue.

A-kwadraat est une entreprise de travail adapté et offre un travail adapté, rémunéré et gratifiant à plus de 600 personnes isolées du marché du travail. Nous mettons l’accent sur leurs possibilités et capacités. Cet accent sur l’aspect positif se traduit aussi en une attitude orientée solution dans tout ce que nous entreprenons. La qualité, la sécurité et la rapidité sont au centre de nos préoccupations. Vous pouvez compter sur nous : une parole donnée est une parole tenue.

Contactez-nous !

Historique d’entreprise.

A-kwadraat a été fondée en 2019 par la fusion d’Amival et d’Alito.

Basée dans une habitation du béguinage de Turnhout, Amival s’est développée en un atelier protégé florissant. Depuis 1964, nous combinons les aspects sociaux, économiques, sociétaux et écologiques pour arriver à un ensemble cohérent. Le fait d’entreprendre de manière socialement responsable fait partie intégrante de notre tradition. Aujourd'hui, Amival est une entreprise de travail adapté exécutant des activités pour un vaste portefeuille de clients : des entreprises unipersonnelles en passant par les multinationales, et ce, dans différents secteurs. Nous en sommes particulièrement fiers !

En 1986, Alito a vu le jour, sous l’impulsion de « VKW Kempen » et « VIBO de Ring ». L'objectif : créer de l’emploi durable pour les anciens élèves de l’enseignement spécialisé. Pendant un quart de siècle, on s’est focalisé sur la transformation du bois. Depuis le début du siècle, l’entretien des espaces verts est devenu un deuxième secteur d’activité. Alito a misé sur les clients internationaux pour ses produits de bois et sur un fort ancrage local au niveau des aménagements des espaces verts dans les provinces d’Anvers et du Limbourg.

Entreprise socialement responsable.

Depuis la fondation en 1964, A-kwadraat attache beaucoup d'importance à la durabilité. Nous construisons des engagements à long terme avec nos collaborateurs. Grâce aux formations, au soutien ciblé et aux outils adaptés, ils peuvent effectuer correctement leurs tâches. Cette idée d’entreprendre de façon durable ne détermine pas seulement la manière dont nous regardons les gens. Mais elle forme aussi la base de notre relation par rapport à l’économie, à la société et à l’environnement.